top of page

Skamania County Historical Society

Columbia Gorge Museum

2024 Board of Directors

Mark McCormick


Mr. McCormick is a dynamic leader and contributes his time and music to the CGIM. He leads the Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) Committee, and is a member of the Inside and Outside Collections Committee.

April Gilbert


Ms. Gilbert is the Board Secretary and is an important member of the Inside Collections Committee responsible for focused accessioning of donations.  

Mary Salka

Mary is a successful businesswoman and a dynamic planner. She is a welcome addition to our Finance, Fundraising/Grants/Gala, and Collections Committees. 

Greg Spranger

Greg brings enthusiasm for Museums and successful grant writing. He will be on our Fundraising/Grants/Gala Committee.

Barbara Perry


Ms. Perry is an important member of the Inside Collections Committee as well as a contributor in cleaning and organizing our collections areas. Additionally, Ms. Perry helps oversee fundraising, grants, and galas.

Commissioner Tom Lannen

Commissioner Lannen is a valuable member of the Board's Finance and Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) Committees, contributing direction and support for growth and stability.

Glenn Veltkamp

Mr. Veltkamp is an enthusiastic member of the Outdoor Collections Committee and has contributed many hours to the CGIM. 

Adrian Cantron Ziegler

Adrian provides immense support for our past and future galas and is excited to join the board.

Ted Salka

Ted is the adopted caretaker for our amazing Corliss engine. Beyond that, he is the head of our Outside Collections Committee, and brings excitement to the object’s use. He also will be advisory on the Buildings and Facilities Committee.

Jesse Renville

As a member of the Outside Collections Committee, Mr. Renville's expertise in all things with engines has been valuable in the updating of our Outside Collections exhibitions. 

Joe Schmier

Joe is multi-faceted with expertise in HR and OSHA. He brings his expertise to our Finance, Executive, and Building and Facilities Committees.

bottom of page