top of page
columbia-gorge-crown-pt-sunset-after-eagle-creek-fire-collier-via-magazine-hero.jpg.jpg

Meet The Team

Louise A. Palermo
Executive Director
L.palermo@columbiagorge.org

Louise, or Lou, Palermo has many years experience as a museum educator, programmer, and building community partnerships. She finds the Columbia River Gorge to be one of the most beautiful places on earth with the most interesting history. She welcomes your  visit or email as she works with the community to reimagine this institution. 

JCain.jpg

James Cain
Facilities Supervisor

 

Jim Cain is our all-around facilities specialist who keeps the museum in top shape.

He is integral in our updates and changes, making sure our Museum is a great experience for everyone.

Kate.jpg

Kate Vincent
Store Supervisor
K.Vincent@columbiagorge.org

Recently, we have welcomed a new employee, Kate Vincent, who is creating a special store offering a unique selection of items from the Gorge and beyond. We are excited to showcase these and offer our visitors the opportunity to take an artistic piece of the Gorge home with them.

JSmithjpg.jpg

Jennifer Smith
Events Supervisor
J.smith@columbiagorge.org

Jen Smith is a well established artist specializing in nature as a subject. For the CGIM, she enthusiastically plans events, both for the experiences of our members and visitors, and for clients wanting the perfect event for their wedding, meeting, or any type of gathering. 

MPockels.jpg

Morganne Pockels
Collections Manager
M.pockels@columbiagorge.org

Morganne Pockels joined our team to update our collections management areas and create a database allowing us to track donors and objects. Without a collections manager to keep our collections safe, many of our objects would never be on view! 

Orange Blossom_edited_edited.jpg

Amber Alvi
Front Desk
A.Alvi@columbiagorge.org

Amber has great knowledge of geology, history, and industries of the area. She will be helping to build educational materials for our website and will greet you when you visit. Ask her anything! 

JChamberlain.jpg

Jessica Chamberlin
Visitor Services Manager
J.chamberlin@columbiagorge.org

Jessica Chamberlin is a long-time resident of Stevenson. As the Manager of Visitor Services, she makes sure our Members are well cared for and that visitors have the best experiences while at the Museum. 

JPolzel.jpg

Jennifer Polzel
Museum Finance
J.Polzel@columbiagorge.org

Jen is a local bookkeeper who loves this museum. She’s a Navy veteran and the Mom of five fabulous kids. 

bottom of page